Data Lifecycle Management (DLM) involves the process of managing data throughout its entire lifecycle, from creation to deletion or archival.

The data lifecycle typically consists of several stages.

Here are eight common stages of data lifecycle management

Data Creation

Data Storage

Data Usage

Data Maintenance and Update

Data Sharing and Distribution

Data Archival

Data Deletion or Purging

Data Destruction

Throughout these stages, organizations need to implement policies, procedures, and technologies to manage the data lifecycle effectively.